tipsgerma.blogg.se

Arma 3 sync slow
Arma 3 sync slow








arma 3 sync slow arma 3 sync slow
  1. ARMA 3 SYNC SLOW MOD
  2. ARMA 3 SYNC SLOW UPDATE
  3. ARMA 3 SYNC SLOW MODS

SO, lets get feedback so we can get a lock on a mod list.īTW, I would download terabyte to play with you guys but if I have to do this DL dance every time, I'm gonna get Russ to copy you guys on those 'strongly worded letters' he writes to Matt Wagner.Įxcellent idea to put this to writing in a thread, and as always thank you for your efforts in administrating this corner of the F99th world.

ARMA 3 SYNC SLOW MODS

But add enough or big enough mods and it will slow all of us down. We all play DCS so I know ,we as a group, are generally well equipped. What I mean is that we make sure no mod is added that will slow things down. My biggest issue with any mod choice is not what I personally want but what is most compatible with the majority of the squad.

ARMA 3 SYNC SLOW UPDATE

next mod list update will happen in 2+- weeks/months.) With regular news updates on mods in the forums we can gauge what mod and when to add it. I think as long as we can set up for a set of core mods now then implement a mod schedule.(ex. Props to Naro for making missions for the server too.

arma 3 sync slow

Its been real fun and its great to have another game to play with other members. Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.įirst off, Thank you Magnet for managing the Arma server. I need to hear from you guys what the right solution is. I'm currently building a test mission with RHS and ACE3 together to see what can be done about the conflicting ballistics systems. 50% are quite vocal that they want the RHS weapons back, 25% are threatening to leave if I make them download it again, and 25% don't care, "just make up your mind". Now we're in the position where RHS is not required for the mission to load, but our ArmA-playing members are split about 50-25-25. I understand that this broke a lot of people's saved loadouts, including mine. RHS was removed because it's 12GB, has a ballistics system that may interfere with (a core mod), large overlap with CUP, and a huge number of vehicles and units that we weren't using. The mod pack ballooned up to 35GB, so I started taking a critical eye to each of the mods and deciding if they were "core" or not. More mods got added early as we found interesting things to fill different perceived needs in ALiVE/Insurgency missions. Specifically on RHS and This was in the original mod pack because the pre-made missions we downloaded required it. I'm new at this, and also perhaps trying a bit too hard to please everyone. There seems to be a significant number of F99th members playing ArmA on our dedicated server recently, and at the same time, there is some disagreement about participation, and which addons, radio system, etc to use.įirst up, I apologize for the constant upheaval in the required mods list.










Arma 3 sync slow